Cursor

cursor

It blinked to mock me to go about what i set out to do to write about i forget because i must continue writing for as long as i keep typing and i type fast enough it will disappear and it wont reappear to haunt me with its waiting eyes expecting another word to come out im not writing poetry and no art will come of this im just trying to type without you hovering over me vulture like waiting for any brief moment of hesitation when you can flicker away like some sort of light switch urging me to decide whether i want it bright or dark and blinding me until i decide and drive me crazy with your slow methodic drum beat imitating the monotonous but relentless tick of a clock that waits for me to stop waiting and start doing something lest it ticks louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and louder and breaks and breaks me. And you return to laugh robotically at the destruction with that same unchanging rhythm “ha ha ha” you win now just leave me alone but you won’t you won’t and you never ever will

2 thoughts on “Cursor

Leave a Reply

